top of page

5 Tips for Brides on their Big Day


You may have read dozens of bridal books and magazines BUT you can never get enough advice. This is your big day an you want to make the most of it! :)

1. Take pictures before you say "I do"... You can always arrange a "First Look" photo shoot with your beloved and then have plenty of more time to spend with your guests at the reception and posibly even your coctail hour!

2. Ask your caterer to pack up and refrigerate any of othe extra cocktail hour food, reception meals, or cake. If you have 5-10 no show guests... Hey that's alot of delicious food that doesn't need to go to waste. Besides... After your busy day you will be starving and it would be nice to have a little snack!

3. Don't sweat the small stuff. Sometimes even brides with the best plans and help have things go wrong. I remember on my wedding day as I was about to toss the bouquet to the single ladies... I was absentmindedly swinging it around like a mad lady. Anyways I let go of it prematurely and was quite embarrassed. But then I realized that I was surrounded by all these people who loved me and supported me. It was no big deal after all!

4. Remember to soak in the moment. That was one of the best pieces of advise I had heard. As I was walking down the isle at my wedding I remembered to make eye contact and smile at many of my friends and family. During the evening I took many "mental snapshots" because I know the time would just fly by. But I am glad I remembered to savor the moment because now I have such fond momories.

5. Speak up during the toast. I strongly recommend that you, as the couple, should address your guests during the toast time. Even just to tell your guests how much it means to you to have them present with you to celebrate your special day. At so many weddings you only hear from the best man and the maid of honor. Believe me, your guests will appreciate a heartfelt thanks.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Google+ App Icon
bottom of page